Passing the Code de la Route test(s)

:oncoming_automobile: Owning a vehicle in France, buying and keeping, Insuring, Driving licence issues, etc.
Lori

#1 Post by Lori »

I do not have a driving license that is exchangeable. So, I am studying to take the test théroique and pratique.

I plan to take the test théroique at La Poste as a candidate libre. Has anyone done this? It seems pretty straight forward. However, there are a couple of questions I can't seem to find the answers to.

When taking the test at La Poste, you are given a tablette to complete the test. They supposedly show you how to use the tablette prior to you taking the test. So, when you ARE taking the test, are you able to skip a question and come back to it later - assuming you have time remaining ? Or, are you only given that one opportunity to answer - no going back ?

Are you able to read the questions on the test WITHOUT having to listen to the audio (able to turn down or off the audio) ? I would prefer (if possible) not to have to listen to the question - just to be able to read them and give my answer.

Would really appreciate any information on the test taking process.

Thanks !!

L Austin France

#2 Post by L Austin France »

Can't help you as I exchanged my UK licence for a French one about 15 years ago & probably wouldn't have a cat in hell's chance of passing a test these days.
Here's wishing you every success brave lady. :)

Bayleaf

#3 Post by Bayleaf »

Got the tshirt and mental scars of the Code de la Route when the youngsters took it!

Q. I plan to take the test théroique at La Poste as a candidate libre. Has anyone done this? It seems pretty straight forward. However, there are a couple of questions I can't seem to find the answers to.

A. Daughter's boyfriend did it - seemed quite straight forward registering and applying (but he's French, so that helps!)[/i][/i]